Databases

TEL Databases: 

 

Is a TEL database asking for verification? Bypass this process and access them by visiting this site: 

 

Open Access Databases: 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

The Internet Public Library (IPL, ipl2) is a non-profit, largely student-run website at Drexel University.

 

Visitors can ask a reference question. Volunteer librarians and graduate students in library and information science form collections and answer questions.

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Gallup experts and senior scientists are continually analyzing Gallup data and sharing their findings with fellow academics, researchers, and opinion leaders. A selection of recent research reports is available for download here. Up to date news on politics, business, economy, well-being, and the world.

 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

There are hundreds of periodic tables in web space, but there is only one comprehensive database of periodic tables & periodic system formulations. If you know of an interesting periodic table that is missing, please contact the database curator: Dr Mark R Leach.

 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

This is a diverse open access database that has resources in a myriad of areas.

 

 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

The Library of Congress has made digitized versions of collection materials available online since 1994, concentrating on its most rare collections and those unavailable anywhere else. The following services are your gateway to a growing treasury of digitized photographs, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings, motion pictures, and books, as well as “born digital” materials such as Web sites. In addition, the Library maintains and promotes the use of digital library standards and provides online research and reference services.

The Library provides one of the largest bodies of noncommercial high-quality content on the Internet. By providing these materials online, those who may never come to Washington can gain access to the treasures of the nation’s library. Such online access also helps preserve rare materials that may be too fragile to handle.

 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Publications, Conferences, Journals, Keywords, and Organizations that provide scholarly, peer reviewed articles on the following subjects: 

  • Agriculture Science

  • Arts & Humanities

  • Biology

  • Chemistry

  • Computer Science

  • Economics & Business

  • Engineering

  • Environmental Sciences

  • Geosciences

  • Material Science

  • Mathematics

  • Medicine

  • Multidisciplinary

  • Physics

  • Social Science

 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorization and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided.

 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Directory of Open Access Journals

 

Coverage:

  • Subject: all scientific and scholarly subjects are covered

  • Types of resource: scientific and scholarly periodicals that publish research or review papers in full text.

  • Acceptable sources: academic, government, commercial, non-profit private sources are all acceptable.

  • Level: the target group for included journals should primarily be researchers.

  • Content: a substantive part of the journal should consist of research papers. All content should be available in full text.

  • All languages

Access:

  • All content freely available.

  • Registration: Free user registration online is acceptable.

  • Open Access without delay (e.g. no embargo period).

 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Social Studies Research Network

The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 511,800 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 418,600 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications.

 

The Networks encourage readers to communicate directly with authors and other subscribers concerning their own and others’ research. To facilitate this we publish detailed author contact information including email addresses for authors of each paper. We also provide electronic delivery of the papers when authors wish us to do so from the SSRN eLibrary. You may also Browse the SSRN eLibrary, view our current Top Papers or search the electronic library for papers by Title, Author, or Journal/Topic.

The range of PLOS titles is expanding and now includes a number of new websites. Below, we describe the role of each group of products and how they fit together to support our mission of leading a transformation in research communication.

Original Content

These titles vary in the speed of publication, the nature of the peer review and selection process that takes place ahead of publication, and the breadth and nature of content that is published. They include:

  • PLOS Journals

  • PLOS Currents

  • PLOS Blogs

Organization of Content

We are also exploring new ways to organize content after publication.

  • PLOS Collections

All our titles are published in English, but our license agreement, the Creative Commons Attribution (CC BY) license, enables anyone to make and redistribute the content as well as derivative works such as translations, as long as they give credit to the original authors.

 

 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

A top-tier research professional’s hand-picked selection of documents from academe, corporations, government agencies, interest groups, NGOs, professional societies, research institutes, think tanks, trade associations, and more.

 

 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research does not take policy positions. It is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts.

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

 

Closed Access Databases: 

+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + 

All of the Databases found under this category are provided by the Bradley Cleveland Free Public Library.

You will need to have a Public Library Card to access the databases under this section. If you do not have a library card, you can fill out an application at our Library Media Center. Or print a Public Library Card Application here and turn it into Mrs. Smartt in the Library. 
 

I will turn it in for you, the cards will be delivered to the school and then I will have them delivered right into your hands! The only step for you is coming to the LMC and filling out an application!! THATS CRAZY!!!!

© 2023 by ΩΛΜ. Proudly created with Wix.com